An impression occurs when your site is served an ad and the user is able to view it. So, for example, if one user is able to see three Chitika ads on your page, you will receive 3 impressions.
For beginners, eCPM can be a confusing stat. It is simply a way to track ad performance – it means “effective cost per mile (thousand impressions).” In simpler terms, it is the amount you are paid per 1,000 impressions. This is also very helpful when comparing channel performance.
Let’s say that on one channel you received 550 impressions and received $1.25 in total revenue. The other channel received 125 impressions and $0.55 in revenue. To compare the channels, you would use eCPM. The first channel’s eCPM is $2.27, and the second’s is $4.40. So, even though you earned more with the first channel, the second one actually performed better comparatively.
CTR (Click-through Rate) is defined as the number of clicks on an ad divided by the number of times the ad is shown (impressions) expressed as a percentage.
This statistic is used to show how successful your ads perform.
As a publisher, isn’t this the point of having ads on your page? Therefore, I’m sure you all know what this stat mean$.